Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, November 20, 2017
Literacy Week Nov 20 - 24

For literacy week classes plan to do some shared writing each day, where classes will be put in groups to create some stories. We invite everyone to dress up as their favorite book character on Friday, November 24th.  

Scholastic Book Fair
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Literacy Week Nov 20 - 24
Scholastic Book Fair
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Literacy Week Nov 20 - 24
Scholastic Book Fair
Parent / Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Parent / Teacher Interviews will be held from 5 - 8 pm on November 22nd and 23rd.  Contact Mrs. Dawe at the office for your interview times by called 780-956-3851 or by emailing SheleyM@fvsd.ab.ca

Thursday, November 23, 2017
Literacy Week Nov 20 - 24
Scholastic Book Fair
Parent / Teacher Interviews
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Parent / Teacher interviews are being held on November 22nd and 23rd from 5 - 8 pm.  Contact Mrs. Dawe at the office to book your interviews times by calling 780-956-3851 or by emailing ShelleyM@fvsd.ab.ca

Friday, November 24, 2017
Dress Up As Your Favorite Book Character

In celebration of Literacy Week we are asking everyone to dress up as their favorite book character on Friday, November 24th.

Literacy Week Nov 20 - 24
Saturday, November 25, 2017
Christmas Craft Fair

This year our annual Christmas Craft Fair will take place on November 25th from 12 pm - 4 pm in our school's gym.  Table rental is $25 per table.  Community vendors and vendors from the surrounding area are welcome to attend.  All proceeds of table rentals will go towards the grade 3/4 class and our new playground fund.  For further information contact Samantha Bateman @ samanthab@fvsd.ab.ca or by calling 780-956-3851.

Monday, November 27, 2017
School Council Meeting
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

The next meeting is November 27th at 7 pm at the school.  All parents are welcome and encouraged to attend.  

Thursday, November 30, 2017
LAKER Assembly
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday, December 22, 2017
School Closed - First Day of Christmas Break
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Christmas Break
Sunday, December 24, 2017
Christmas Break
Monday, December 25, 2017
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Christmas Break
Friday, December 29, 2017
Christmas Break
Saturday, December 30, 2017
Christmas Break
Sunday, December 31, 2017
Christmas Break
Monday, January 1, 2018
New Year's Day
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Christmas Break
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Christmas Break
Friday, January 5, 2018
Christmas Break
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Christmas Break
Sunday, January 7, 2018
Christmas Break
Monday, January 8, 2018
Classes Resume
Monday, January 29, 2018
Last Day Of Semester 1
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
PD Day - No classes
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
First Day Of Semester 2
Monday, February 12, 2018
Day Off In Lieu Of PT Interviews
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
School Closed
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
School Closed
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 16, 2018
Teacher's Convention
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No Classes
Friday, March 9, 2018
Rainbow Lake School 's Science Fair
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Grad, ECS Grad & Group/Team Photos With Lifetouch
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Friday, March 16, 2018
PD Day - No Classes
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
FVSD Science Fair - Rlk School is hosting!
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday - No Classes
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday - No Classes
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Spring Break
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 16, 2018
Spring Break
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Spring Break
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Spring Break
Friday, April 20, 2018
Spring Break
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Spring Break
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 23, 2018
Classes Resume
Friday, May 11, 2018
PD Day - No Classes
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No Classes
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Day Off In Lieu Of PT Interviews
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Swimming Day In HL For Elementary Students
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day For Students
Friday, June 29, 2018
Organizational Day For Teachers
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Summer Break Begins