Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
English 20 Final (Part A)
Time: 9:00 am - 10:15 am
Social 30 Diploma (Part B) - LS
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Divsional Priorities - Community Discussion / Meeting 7 pm

Our School Division is setting their goals for 2018-2021 and would like your input.  Come to this community meeting at 7 pm at Rainbow Lake School and let your voice be heard.  

Hot Dog Lunch

A hot dog sale will take place on Thursday, January 25th.  Order forms have been handed out and can be picked up outside the office.  All hotdog orders are due back on Friday, January 19th.  Thank you to School Council and Kylee Lauinger for bringing this hot lunch to our school.  

English 10 Final
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
English 20 Final (Part B)
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Math 7 Midterm
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Math 8 Midterm
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Math 9 Midterm
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Friday, January 26, 2018
Fun Friday - Theme: Favorite Team

Fun Fridays are starting up again and January's theme is "Favorite Team".  Everyone is invited to come dressed up representing their favorite team.  

Biology 30 Diploma
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
LA 7/8 Midterm
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
LA 9 Midterm
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Science 10 Final
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Monday, January 29, 2018
Last Day Of Semester 1
Science 9 PAT
Time: 9:00 am - 11:30 am
Math 10C FInal
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Math 31 Final
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Physics 20 Final
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Social 7/8 Final
Time: 12:45 pm - 3:15 pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
PD Day - No classes

There is no school on January 30th as this is the end of the first semester.  It is also a PD day for staff.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
First Day Of Semester 2
Lakers Assembly 9am
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Our Laker's assembly will take place at 9 am in the school's gym.  Students who constantly follow the Laker acronym will be rewarded with being recognized as a Loyal Laker.  

Thursday, February 1, 2018
World Read Aloud Day
Friday, February 2, 2018
Theme Friday For Feb - Backwards Day
Friday, February 9, 2018
Theme Friday For Feb - Backwards Day
Monday, February 12, 2018
Day Off In Lieu Of PT Interviews
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
School Closed
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
School Closed
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Teacher's Convention
Friday, February 16, 2018
Teacher's Convention
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - No Classes
Friday, February 23, 2018
Theme Friday For Feb - Backwards Day
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Pink Shirt Day!

On Wednesday, Feb. 28th, Rainbow Lake School will be celebrating Pink Shirt Day to recognize the importance of anti-bullying movements in our school community.  All student and staff will be asked to wear pink to show their support of this great cause. 

Friday, March 2, 2018
Theme Friday In March - Western Days
Friday, March 9, 2018
Rainbow Lake School 's Science Fair
Theme Friday In March - Western Days
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Grad, ECS Grad & Group/Team Photos With Lifetouch
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Friday, March 16, 2018
PD Day - No Classes
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
FVSD Science Fair - Rlk School is hosting!
Friday, March 23, 2018
Theme Friday In March - Western Days
Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday - No Classes
Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday - No Classes
Friday, April 6, 2018
Theme Friday In April - Crazy Sock Day
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Friday, April 13, 2018
Theme Friday In April - Crazy Sock Day
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Spring Break
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 16, 2018
Spring Break
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Spring Break
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Spring Break
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Spring Break
Friday, April 20, 2018
Spring Break
Saturday, April 21, 2018
Spring Break
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Spring Break
Monday, April 23, 2018
Classes Resume
Friday, April 27, 2018
Theme Friday In April - Crazy Sock Day
Friday, May 4, 2018
Theme Friday In May - Twin / Squad Day
Friday, May 11, 2018
PD Day - No Classes
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Early Dismissal At 2 pm
Friday, May 18, 2018
Theme Friday In May - Twin / Squad Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day - No Classes
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Day Off In Lieu Of PT Interviews
Friday, May 25, 2018
Theme Friday In May - Twin / Squad Day
Friday, June 1, 2018
Theme Friday In June - Neon Day
Friday, June 8, 2018
Theme Friday In June - Neon Day
Friday, June 15, 2018
Theme Friday In June - Neon Day
Friday, June 22, 2018
Theme Friday In June - Neon Day
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Swimming Day In HL For Elementary Students
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day For Students
Friday, June 29, 2018
Organizational Day For Teachers
Saturday, June 30, 2018
Summer Break Begins